Get started with App.net.

  Sign up now  
glennf
    @benbrooks @marco There is no current legitimate use of software patents by a small firm unless one is so painfully naive as to believe litigation would be cheap or avoidable due to the patent.
    atpfm
      45: Give Up On The Retina Dream http://atp.fm/episodes/45-give-up-on-the-retina-dream @marco talks himself into a Mac Pro, @siracusa talks himself out of one, and @liss fumes quietly.
      liss
        Right, this is still a thing, isn't it? There is a new Neutral special out. It's about when @marco, @davidsmith and myself went to BMW Performance Driving School. http://neutral.fm/episodes/special-please-lose-control-of-your-car-now
        atpfm
          34: Made The Dot Smaller http://atp.fm/episodes/34-made-the-dot-smaller Siri expectations, the future of Apple web services, payment-processing and money-transfer services, Mavericks GM, and a Readability-like payment model for podcasts.
          atpfm
            33: A 30-Minute Skip Button http://atp.fm/episodes/33-a-30-minute-skip-button More Mac Pro speculation, podcast scrubbers and ad-skipping features, iPhone 5S cases, and automatic battery conditioning.
            marco
              @psufka @noahmirovsky People have always raved about the Technivorm, but I’ve never used one or had coffee from one. I’ve heard about reliability issues, too.
              marco
                @mrgan I found Siri’s awful pronunciations of Montreal’s French streets helpful: it pronounced them phonetically, the same way I read them in my head, not knowing any French. (Awful if you know French, though.)
                marco
                  @laughlin I store two: the original 1080p60 MTS in a giant NAS archive folder, and a downscaled 720p30 M4V for local playback and iOS/AppleTV.
                  marco
                    @sjs Good catch, thanks. I always get that wrong.
                    atpfm
                      Did you enjoy @liss’ .NET discussion in episode 24? You’ll like his full interview on Mobile Couch: http://jellystyle.com/podcasts/mobilecouch/15
                      atpfm
                        Episode 26: Three Phones Ago http://atp.fm/episodes/26-three-phones-ago Instapaper’s web redesign, rewriting code, code maintainability, the mess of smartphone photo management, and backup challenges for non-nerds.
                        atpfm
                          We’re recording next week’s episode live, now: http://atp.fm/live Because it’s Friday night and this is how we roll.
                          atpfm
                            25: Thrustmaster Joystick http://j.mp/16F7Liv Marco’s new-new-new app and distractions, measuring desktop productivity, Fast Text and Bugshot sales, iOS 7's UI longevity, Chrome's plaintext passwords, lakes, and an epic @siracusa rant on Minecraft mods.
                            atpfm
                              We’re recording live, right now: http://atp.fm/live
                              atpfm
                                24: Double Meta http://atp.fm/episodes/24-double-meta Writing your own model class, Casey's app, John's app idea, Ask Patents, difficult games, eggs, and beaches.
                                marco
                                  @peterstts I really don’t know — I had such bad experiences with Downcast’s iPhone/iPad sync a few months ago that I turned it off and just use it on the iPhone alone.